February Resolutions

I set my goals small this month, knowing it was my evaluation month. That being said, my principal dropped in 30 minutes earlier than we set and stayed 30 minutes later than scheduled. Talk about stress! I’m used to people walking in without notice (note: superintendents, assistant superintendents, ELD team from the district, etc), but an evaluation is an evaluation. HAHA. Anyhow, it went well and my P said “I couldn’t have done it better.” HUGE SIGH OF RELIEF STARTS NOW!

So here they are:
1. Clothes budget of $150– haven’t used it up, but I bought 2 dresses for upcoming spring/summer weddings and my grandpa’s 90th birthday party! 
2. Sugary drinks only once a week (boba, coffee, etc). So far, so good! I was trying to cut all coffee at first and my body went into withdrawal! Crazy caffeine! I’ve increased my green tea consumption to 2-3 cups a day and coffee only if I’m not able to function (which is 3/5 days a week right now). Now I take my boba “least level of sweetness” and coffee with no sugar. 
3. Gym 2x/ week, 20 minutes of exercise daily– I missed one week here when I got hit with a nasty nasty flu 2 weeks ago and was bedridden for 5 days, but aside from that, been hitting my FitBit goals and doing 20 minutes of something active! What’s neat is that when I work, I usually have walked 10K steps by 1pm (good indicator of monitoring my class enough!), but on the weekends, I’ll only be at 5K around 5pm!!! Looks like I’ve finally learned to relax (maybe too much!)
4. Quit BoonByron and make Etsy Banner– I quit BB since I had to pay monthly fees and I’m not to the point of where I’d like to be in selling my crafts, so I ended it until I feel like I’m truly ready to take that part on. I’ve enrolled in an Illustrator class, but I’m not quite sure I know what I’d like my banner to look like yet! Any designers out there that can give some tips on branding??? I’m lost… yikes! Maybe some more time needed on this one…

That’s it, folks! It’s almost March!!! Less than 90 days left of school! Then to teach summer school -________- , but then I have a few vacations to look forward to! 😀

Leave a Reply

