Liked That, Made This: Tangerine Tote

I found an amazingly fun and colorful tangerine print dress at J.Crew Factory in the girl’s section, but unfortunately, my size was sold out! It’s probably a good thing because it was insanely expensive, but I swear I had dreams about this print. I had to have it.. someway, somehow… so I DIY’d it. Not on a dress. On a tote bag, simply because I can’t wear the same dress consecutive days without looking crazy or like I don’t do laundry. The tote bag though, ohhhhh this tote bag gives me a valid excuse to be carrying around this fun print EVERY DAY as I wish.  That makes me happy as does this bag.. to the nth degree.

It took me 1 hr to paint (both sides) and cost $5 for the tote bag. I had the paints and mediums already!
Liked That, Made This

Tangerine Tango indeed!

Also, please excuse the sheer simplicity of this collage. I’m taking an online class on how to use photoshop to make collages for blogging, and as you can see, I just starting off. I’m sure it’ll get better as time and practice happen. Until then, please be kind, be very kind. 😉

 

Ann

2 thoughts on “Liked That, Made This: Tangerine Tote

Leave a Reply

