Weekend Trip Capsule: Sacramento, CA

I lived in Elk Grove/Sacramento for a year after I graduated from college/grad school at UCDavis, so that area will always have a very special place in my heart. I love going back in the summer when it’s summer break.

Alan hails from Sac, so we visit his family as often as we can. They are crazy good at gardening and I am ALWAYS down to pick figs in the summer and persimmons in the fall. 🙂

Now Sac is HOT in the summer with heat that lingers late into the night. It also has tempermental spouts of cloudy days with a little sprinkling, even in the summer. Like DC… minus the humidity! I actually brought  pair of jeans, but didn’t really end up wearing it because it was still quite warm. Depending on the weather, I’d advise to always pack long pants just in case!. Jeans work with all the tops and accessories as well. Weekend Trip Capsule: Sacramento, CA

Leave a Reply

